We are pleased to announce the members of our 2018-19 Faculty Advisory Board. The board advises the division on key issues at the intersection of our work and that of our campus colleagues in the Schools and Colleges, and champions our work to extend educational access to non-matriculated learners. Some of the issues we'll take up this year include alternative credentialing, internal advocacy and campus partnerships.

  • Leonard Abbeduto, director, MIND Institute; chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine
  • Matt Bishop, professor, Computer Science
  • Susan Catron, interim dean, UC Davis Division of Continuing and Professional Education; chair, Faculty Advisory Committee
  • Jean-Xavier Guinard, professor and sensory scientist, Food Science and Technology
  • Andrew Hargadon, chair and professor, Graduate School of Management; faculty director, Child Family Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Theresa Harvath, executive associate dean; director, Family Caregiving Institute; and clinical professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
  • Michal Kurlaender, professor; chair of the Graduate Group in Education, School of Education; and chancellor's fellow
  • Brad Pollock, associate dean, department chair and professor, Public Health Sciences
  • Michael Rogawski, director, Center for Neurotherapeutics, Discovery and Development; professor, UC Davis Health
  • Elizabeth Spiller, dean, College of Letters and Science
  • Andrew L. Waterhouse, associate dean of programs, Graduate Studies, and professor, Viticulture and Enology
  • Jodi Westropp, professor, Medicine and Epidemiology, Veterinary Medicine